September Releases I’m Excited For

2

September 1, 2016 by Betty

I usually don’t bother mentioning book releases I’m excited for by the “month”, but September is really packing a punch. It’s like my favorite authors plotted together to make September the month to release all the books I’ve been waiting for. Here are the ones I anxiously await.

Crook King

 

  1. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I literally can not explain how much I have been yearning for this book. Six of Crows was SUCH a literary masterpiece and the cliffhanger left me in a reading slump for days.

 

 

EoS

 

2. Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

This book has me scared.(Still not sure if I even like this cover) I have thankfully not seen or read any spoilers, but I did see one mention where someone said this book left them finished with the series. Like, things turned out crazy and they just decided they were done with it. PLEASE DON’T KILL MY BABIES!!!! I’m legitimately frightened and fighting anxiety attacks.

Magic Binds

 

3. Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

I CAN NOT tell you how much I love this series. Kate is such a complex, realistic, and grounded character. Not to mention that the world she has created in an alternate Atlanta is just…wow. Seriously. Ilona Andrews can do NO wrong in my eyes.

 

BSCF

 

4. Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge

I won’t say I love all her books, but Hodge definitely has her own, unique, distinctive writing signature. I could probably read a book by her without prior knowledge of who the author is and be able to guess it is her. This is a Romeo and Juliet inspired book. Hopefully no one dies, because she has no qualms with killing characters.

 

And that is all, but 4 book releases in a month?!? That is the most I have ever looked forward to in a single month. I have my work cut out for me.

What book releases are you look forward to in September?

2 thoughts on “September Releases I’m Excited For

  1. I seriously can’t wait for Crooked Kingdom to come out! 😀 I NEED to know what will happen next! Luckily the release date is rather soon, so we don’t have to wait that much for it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

