August Reading Wrap Up

Leave a comment

August 31, 2016 by Betty

I was absolutely, completely, totally, whole-heartedly determined that I would not post my August Reading Wrap Up late. That is why I started on this post a few days before. Because I REFUSE to be late this month. Or rather, last month. I was able to get in 10 books in August. Most of which are ebooks and not the many physical copies sitting on my shelf waiting to be read. I just keep putting them off. BUT, to keep this short, let me get right into this wrap up.

Iced

 

1.Iced by Karen Marie Moning (3.5 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

Burned

 

2. Burned by Karen Marie Moning (3 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Feverborn

 

3. Feverborn by Karen Marie Moning (4 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

TRATD

 

4. The Rose and The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh (3 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

Poison Princess

 

5. Poison Princess by Kresley Cole (3 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

Endless Knight

 

6. Endless Knight by Kresley Cole (4 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dead of Winter

 

7. Dead of Winter by Kresley Cole (4 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

CoI

 

8. Children of Icarus by Caighlan Smith (3 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

TN

 

9. The Naturals by Jennifer Lynne Barnes (3.5 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

Dragon Slippers

 

10. Dragon Slippers by Jessica Day George (3.5 Stars)

 

 

 

 

 

My books read in August was a serious medley of genres and reading age groups. It was nice to go back and read a “children’s” book. It was a fun, simple and quick read with dragons, princes, and strong willed females. Are any of these books one you have read?


In other news, I am about 9 books ahead of my reading schedule to complete my yearly reading challenge. So that a big, YAY!!! Busy busy months ahead! Also, sorry if my blog seems crazy and keeps changing. It is currently under an ongoing remodeling.

Leave a Reply

