Pokemon Go Book Tag

3

August 12, 2016 by Betty

 

header

Kat over at her blog, Life and Other Disasters, kindly tagged me forever ago when I mentioned on her post that I had not been tagged for the Pokemon Go idea, but I thought it to be quite brilliant. Regardless, here I am, eons later, finally getting around to writing this post. Bear with me guys.


startersI can’t pin point the exact book that really got me started with my love for reading, but some of the earliest books I remember reading that I loved were the Magic Tree House series, Pony Pals, and The Last Dog on Earth to name a few.

pikachuEhhh…classics. I am so frightfully uncultured in classic novels. Maybe Persuasion by Jane Austen. I’m gonna go with that.

zubatThere are a few, among them is any book  by Cassandra Clare, The Unexpected Everything, most anything Rainbow Rowell and Collen Hoover.

dittoThe Falcolner Series by Elizabeth May. I noticed on Goodreads that a lot of people didn’t care for the book because it was almost identical to Karen Marie Moning’s Fever series so I decided to start reading it (I’m currently on book #8) and, yes, they are soooo similar.  To the point that it seems like a fanfic version where some of the details/characters are just slightly different to avoid being accused of plagiarism. I still love it though.

snorlax

The Outlander series. Definitely on my TBR list, I already own Outlander, I have just been hesitant to start and commit to the series.

 

gengarThe one that comes to mind right off the bat is Murder of Crows by Anne Bishop. When I first read it, I stayed up until after 3 AM to finish it. However that also occurred with The Host by Setphenie Meyer and Heir of Fire and just about any book I really enjoy. I am chronically sleep deprived.

 

nidokingqueen

Oh god. Like the absolute hardest decision! I’m just going to go with my top 3. 1), MEG AND SIMON (Simeg)! from The Others series by Anne Bishop. Four books into the series and they are not a “couple” yet but IT NEEDS TO HAPPEN LIKE I NEED TO BREATHE!!! 2) Rowan and Celaena (Rowaena). God yes. I love them together. Both are tough and independent yet small cinnamon rolls that must be protected at all costs. 3) I’m going to go with Kell and Lila (Kellilah) from V.E. Schwab’s A Darker Shade of Magic.

rapidash

Burn for Me by Ilona Andrews (don’t be deceived. The title makes it seem like it’s very…steamy but it has a little to do with the love interest and a lot to do with the antagonists’ pyrokinesis). The book always has something happening (way super action packed) and the chemistry between Nevada and Rogan is killer. They need to become official.

eevee

Ummmm… do I know any that I’ve read? Spin-offs, spin-offs…Percy Jackson? Let stick with that.

magikarp

Rodent by Lisa J Lawrence. Loved it so much when I thought it was going to be so pleasantly satisfying. Well it was, but with a lot of extra PIZZAZ!

 

legendary

The Falling Kingdoms series. I really really want to read it, and I have definite plans to do so someday soon. The premise sounds so intriguing.

mewtwo

There isn’t any I want actually. At least, not that I know of…

pokeegg

Askari by Kristen Ciccarelli. I mean, a dragon slayer, fantasy, a pact to avoid an arranged marriage and strong independent heroines? Sign me up please! The synopsis has me bouncing with excitement.

lure

Definitely Sarah J. Maas, Ilona Andrews, V.E. Schwab, Leigh Bardugo and Maria V. Snyder. I actually don’t have that many that are auto-boy.

serverdown

Hands down, without a doubt that would have to be White Hot by Ilona Andrews. The first book, Burn For Me, came out October 28, 2014 and the second is expected to be released May 29, 2017. The publication date was pushed back over a year and it has been KILLING me. Literally have reread Burn For Me like 8 times and I just don’t get tired of it ever. It tides me over until October of next year. Until then, I’ll just be over here like…

want

 


 

What do you think guys? How’d I due? More like overdue right? Haha…I’m not funny. Anyway…**scurries away**

3 thoughts on “Pokemon Go Book Tag

  1. I think you did great with this post! I am getting more and more on board with all the V.E. Schwab love! I haven’t read all that much yet, but ever since This Savage Song I am just head over heels!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

