June Reading Wrap Up

4

July 4, 2016 by Betty

I did so badly on my reading this month. I only read two books! BUT, at least both of them were really great reads. On the other hand, I was able to catch up on many other things I needed to do during the month, like taking my car to the mechanic like three times! Thank goodness I was already planning on selling it because it has given me so much hassle this past month.

Can you believe we are already in July? Literally more than halfway through the year. Where has the time gone? It is so insane. Anyway, let me wrap up my reading for the month of June.

  1.    Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton          Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

Loved this book so much. An artful mix of east meets west. Full of intrigue, betrayal, magic, and a dash of romance.

 

     2. Fool Me Once by Harlan Coben          Fool Me Once by Harlan Coben

This book was a bit of a risk for me. It was outside of my usual reading comfort zone, but I had heard so many good praises for it that I wanted to give it a chance. A enrapturing read combining suspense, murder, mystery, and paranoia. The ending totally threw me for a loop.

That was all I read. Both books were amazing and I definitely recommend them!

 

 

4 thoughts on “June Reading Wrap Up

  1. Intrigue, betrayal, magic? Suspense, murder, mystery? Awesome! Thank you for sharing these and giving me some ideas on what to read next. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Where did you get these from? Epub or paper copies?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

