I Sometimes Have Commitment Issues

Leave a comment

July 4, 2016 by Betty

Am I the only one who finds themselves extremely hesitant to commit?…to a book? It’s not that I want to refrain from reading books, I simply do.

don't want to feel like this

I am not referring to a slump, but more a aversion to picking up a certain book or any book at all because you know you don’t really have the time or are emotionally prepared for it. For example, I read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer over six months ago but have not started on The Evolution of Mara Dyer because I don’t have the third and don’t want to start until it is in my possession.

It is not a vague aversion, but a full blown resistance to committing to picking up and reading a book. That is what I have been going through for the past two months or so. I bought about 16 books in that span of three of four months and have read maybe..3 of those. Not that I am not reading, because I read plenty in ebook form, but they were simply filler/fluff books. I just look at most of the books I have yet to read and I’m feel something like this

ummmm....no

It just isn’t the right time.

Maybe I am alone in this feeling/sensation I get on occasion. I don’t know. Tell me if this has happened to you before!

Leave a Reply

