April Book Haul and May TBR Books

Leave a comment

May 4, 2016 by Betty

I decided to mix these two would be post into one. That way I won’t overwhelm you after being very sporadic with my posts these past weeks. It’s also partly because some of the books I purchased in April are ones I have on my TBR pile for the month of May.

Here are the books I purchased:

AIAM

Adulthood is a Myth by Sarah Andersen

This book is hilarious! Full of comics that most of us can relate to. I highly recommend it.

 

 

 

FMO

 

Fool Me Once by Harlan Coben

 

 

 

 

 

ROTS

 

Rebel of The Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

 

 

 

 

 

TW

 

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

 

 

 

 

 

SA

 

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

 

 

 

 

FT

 

Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs

Please Do not be dissuaded by the cover. It is deceiving. Mercy would never wear something like that in the book and it gives a false impression towards the focus of the book.

 

 

 

GS

 

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

 

 

 

 

 

 

As for my TBR pile:

BWFR

 

Black Widow: Forever Red by Margaret Stohl

 

 

 

 

 

WP

 

Warprize by Elizabeth Vaughn

 

 

 

 

 

 

SA

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

 

 

 

 

 

TCGIC

 

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

 

 

 

 

 

TROUJLH.jpg

 

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

 

 

 

 

 

CC

 

Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyardard

 

 

 

 

 

ACOMAF

 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas (Came out the 3rd of this month)

 

 

 

 

 

 

And that’s all I’ll put on my plate to try and ensure I do meet with this month’s TBR books. Better to aim low and reach my goal then aim too high and be disappointed for not reaching it.

Leave a Reply

