Pixar Book Tag

3

February 1, 2016 by Betty

The Pixar book tag. A tag combining Pixar and books, two of the things that have been providing humanity with happiness since before I’ve been born. A big thanks to Nick for nominating me to do this tag. I was tagged about a week ago, but I’ve been so busy I haven’t even had time to do it, but here it is now!

Toy Story. A book where you wanted the characters to come to life.

Well, I just marathoned the Scarlet Trilogy  by A.C. Gaughen and absolutely loved it, so my answer would have to be Scarlet (I ADORE HER SO MUCH), Robin, John, Much, Winchester and most of the good characters. The evil not needed.

A Bugs Life. A character who goes through a transformation.

I know may don’t like this series, but I would say Juliette from Shatter Me trilogy. Granted, there are  lot of flaws in the realism of the story and characters, but Juliette went from a poor simpering damsel, to someone who learned to stand up for themselves.

Monsters Inc. A strong/scary character develops a soft side for someone.

Definitely Curran from the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. One of my all time favorite characters and series ever! He is a freaking LION SHIFTER. And not any lion, but a super giant strong ancient gray lion who dominates everyone. Not to mention his courting Kate was just…intense.

Finding Nemo. “P. Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney.” A book that has an address or quote that’s burned into your memory forever.

Throne of Glass page 399, words from Nehemia to Celaena.

You could rattle the stars,” she whispered. “You could do anything, if only you dared. And deep down, you know it, too. That’s what scares you most.”

The Incredibles. Coolest book family.

Nevada Baylor’s family from Hidden Legacies series also by Ilona Andrews (can you tell I love this author’s writing?). Her mom is so bada**, her grandma is hilarious and a freaking mechanic for tanks and what not. Her brother is nice and smart and innocent, and her twin sisters (younger are ridiculous but still family).

Cars 1,2,3. A book that keeps getting sequels you feel are not needed.

Anita Blake. Just no. Stop.

Ratatouille. A book featuring a non-human/humanoid.

Realm of The Gods by Tamora Pierce. I love Leaf. He is a little “ink” creature (made from blood, that’s a long story) who can’t speak or anything, but he is so cute and adorable!

Wall-E. A book that made you lonely.

For Darkness Shows the Stars. Elliot had so much on her shoulders, so much responsibility and her ex-best friend Kai hates her because he thinks she’s weak and shallow and spoiled. She is so misunderstood, yet so kind and it breaks my heart.

Up. A book whose characters made you quickly become emotionally invested in.

Six of Crows. Not all the gang equally, but most of them just won my heart in a second. Inej! Heart of mine be still, she is my baby to be loved and protected. (Although she can take care of herself.)

Brave. Name a book with a strong mother/daughter relationship.

Ehhh…I can’t think of one. I’m sure there are plenty, but my mind is not supplying.

Inside Out. Name a book that could be one of your core memories.

The Host. When I read it so many years ago, I just had to reread it again. It has so many details and it’s focus was on humans and their nature and emotions. The aliens that invaded think they know best and in a way things are better, i.e. no violence, stealing, better health, etc., but without humanity. As in human nature not humans themselves.

 

 

So hope you enjoyed it! Let me know what you think and feel free to do this tag yourself!

3 thoughts on “Pixar Book Tag

  1. This looks like such a fun tag! I love that quote from Throne of Glass ❤ Six of Crows and the Host are on my to-read list, hoping to enjoy it as much as you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

