Book Buying Habits Tag

3

January 9, 2016 by Betty

  1. Where do you buy your books?

 

  1. Do you ever pre-order books and if so do you this online or in store?

Only twice, and only because they had the offer of free goodies if you sent an email with proof of your pre-order. I pre-ordered them online because the nearest bookstore is like 50 miles away. 

  1. On average, how many books do you buy a month?

It really depends if I have the time to make the trip to the bookstore or if I happen to go a little crazy at thrift/secondhand stores. Just this month I bought nine books in two days, but at one thrift store it was literally fill a bag with books for just $1 so…

Come to me

Come books!

On average though, hmmm…maybe about 6 a month.

  1. Do you read at your local library?

Unfortunately I don’t have time to stay and read. I don’t even have a library card.

  1. If so how many books can you/do you borrow at a time?

When I use my sister’s card, I will borrow about six for a two week period. (I binge read on weekends)

  1. What is your opinion about library books?

Love them! I can read with out needing to pay for them and you can request them from other libraries if yours does not have the book you want. 

  1. How do you feel about second hand books?

We are like peanut butter and celery sticks! As long as they are not damaged I prefer them simply because they are so much cheaper. 

  1. Do you keep your read/TBR pile together on the same bookshelf or not?

I wish I had space to, but my bookshelf is so tiny that everything is squeezed where ever they can fit.

  1. Do you plan to read all of the books that you own?

Yes! I’m trying to focus solely on books I own before getting more.

  1. What do you do with books that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy?

Host giveaways, resell them (rarely), or donate them.

  1. Have you ever donated books?

Yes I have, because I get so many it is just insane.

  1. Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

Currently on one. I get carried away sometimes. Literally books are the only thing I buy myself besides gas for my car. I can’t be trusted. My sister’s reaction when I want to go to the bookstore.

No no no

 

  1. Do you feel that you buy too many books?

All the time. I have an obsession.

 

Hope you enjoyed reading my blog post. I tag:

And anyone who wants to do it should go for it. I’d love to hear from you guys!

3 thoughts on “Book Buying Habits Tag

  1. Great post! I enjoyed reading through your answers. Thank you for tagging me! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

