Review: A Gathering of Shadows Preview Excerpt

Leave a comment

January 8, 2016 by Betty

I just finished reading the preview excerpt of A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab available on NetGalley and came straightaway to write this. Allow me to say I was left something like this…

Give it to me now

grabby hands

Seriously, it was so amazing and that is with only a short preview of the book. Lila is now out to sea as a pirate…err that is, a privateer. Her dream come true! (Although she is not the captain of her “own” ship). You meet so many new characters who will also be in the Element Games, a tournament of magic-wielders competing against each other, and seeing how Lila seems to have plans to sneakily join things are going to be epic. I mean, the book gave a tiny look into Lila’s powers and from certain suspicions from both this book and A Darker Shade of Magic, I think she is going to be powerful. I can’t wait for the book’s release date! Everyone needs to read it. I can not stress this enough. You will love it.

 

Leave a Reply

