Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

2

January 6, 2016 by Betty

I was nominated by BookedSolid1989 for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! You guys should go follow her, her blog is amazing!

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers.png

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post
  2. Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you provided
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers
  4. Create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer

 


NOMINATIONS:

Wherebookaddictsmeet

Charlottereads26

Comfyreading

Wordsweheart

My Bookish Dream

Pooled Ink

Book Lover Thoughts

 

And anyone else who would like to do it! I don’t know very many bloggers yet so feel free to say I nominated you!


BookedSolid1989’s QUESTIONS:

1. What was your favorite book that you read in 2015?

These are always so hard to answer! Let me make a short list instead. I loved Six of Crows, A Darker Shade of Magic, Queen of Shadows, Winter, For Darkness Shows The Stars, and basically all of Maria V. Snyder’s books.

2. What book(s) are you looking forward to reading in 2016?

Crooked Kingdom, A Gathering of Shadows, A Court of Mist and Fury, Marked in Flesh,  Throne of Glass #5 (untitled), Glass Sword, Remembrance, This Savage Song, A Torch Against The Night, The Rose and The Dagger, and I think I’ll stop here.

3. Which book are you reading now and how are you feeling about it?

My next read is going to be the Excerpt/ preview of A Gathering of Shadows and I just know I’m going to love it.

4. Are you setting a reading goal for 2016?

Yes! I’m going for 100 books. Also, I want to read at least one classic literature book a month. For January I’m going for Persuasion by Jane Austen.

5. What is the last book you purchased?

Haha. Usually I could answer this easily, but I just bought a bunch at a thrift store for cheap. Among them was Outlander, Jane Eyre, and The Old Man and The Sea.

6. If you could become a fictional character for a day, who would you want to be?

Eeeek! This is so hard. Maybe Inej from Six of Crows. I mean, she’s known as “The Wraith”, and I have been known to sneak silently through my house and scare people. Or maybe Celaena Sardothien because she is also so kick@*#.

7. What is one of your favorite book to movie adaptations?

Maybe Eragon. It wasn’t very close to the book but I still enjoyed it so much. I mean, dragon movies!

8. What are you most excited about for the New Year?

Hmmm…..nothing really. I’m taking it day by day.

9. What are some books that you absolutely hated the endings?

Mockingjay. HATED the ending. Can’t think of any other right now.

10. Finally, the question I always ask…choose a book from your shelf, open it to a random page…what is the first complete sentence on that page?

Wolfsbane by Patricia Briggs “Aralorn pursed her lips but could think of no reason to lie to him.”

Now that I’ve answered BookedSolid1989, here are my questions for those I’ve nominated.

  1. What is your favorite cover for a book?
  2. Do you prefer ebooks or physical copies and why?
  3. What are you currently reading/ plan to read next?
  4. Where do you usually buy your books?
  5. Do you prefer to read one book at a time or various ones?
  6. What is your reading comfort zone and/or favorite genre?
  7. How do you feel about giving a bad/negative review?
  8. Longest/ biggest book you’ve ever read?
  9. Longest hiatus you’ve had from reading?
  10. Who/what got you into reading?

 

Thanks for reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. […] Thank you to What’s On My Bookshelf? for nominating me to be a part of this book/blog tag! Be sure to check out her own blog! Discover her answers here: BookHarpy | SWBA […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

