Books in My TBR Pile

5

December 28, 2015 by Betty

I decided that it would be nice to share with you guys some books I have on my TBR pile and why I want to read them. I think it’s safe to say that everyone’s TBR books are of a staggering amount, so today I think I will try to just go with 10 (well kind of ten?) this time. I will do another list later in the future.

 

1) The Evolution of Mara Dyer

img_3976

I read the first book about two weeks back and it really caught my interest. More than anything, I want to know why Mara can do the things she does and why she keeps seeing Jude’s “ghost” (or whatever it is).

2) Black Jewels Series by Anne Bishop 

Anne Bishop is one of my favorite authors. I just love her writing style and stories. Not to mention that her “Others” series is inexplicably brilliant.

 3) The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken


I heard so many good reviews on this book/series. The idea of people having “powers” has always intrigued me. (I mean, I am such a die hard fan of X-Men).

4) Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson

I read the Girl of Fire and Thorns series and absolutely loved it. The plot was interesting and I loved how there were many unexpected surprises. Then, there is WOEAS which is a western young adult about a girl with a secret power. I find it super exciting due to the setting and Lee’s circumstances.

5) All Books by Juliet Marillier

6) Geist by Phillipa Ballantine

No mention of shapeshifters, but there is a lion on the cover. A freaking lion! After reading the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews, I may be slightly, obsessively in love with lion shapeshifters. (Curran is too much for me.)

7) The Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks

TWOS

I want to read this book for various reasons. A friend highly recommended it to me and I want to give it a try. Also, I find that I rarely ever read books by male authors. Not consciously, it just tends to work out that way so I’ve kind of set a goal of reading more male author books.

8) Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman

I have heard so many people raving about this book. I mean a super tough girl, set in the old west, who disguises herself as a boy to hunt down her father’s murderer? Strong female character much?

9) Red Rising by Pierce Brown

I’ve seen so many good reviews and hype about Red Rising. And seeing how it is by a male author, helps me with another goal of mine (which I already mentioned.)

10) Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George

To start, I love fairy tales, and this one is based on a Norwegian fairy tale called East of the Sun, West of the Moon. In essence, it reminds me a lot about Beauty and the Beast, which just to happens to be my absolute favorite fairy tale. Therefore, this was kind of a no-brainier for me.

 

This is not in any way all the books I have TBR, but I decided not to overwhelm you. Hope these seem interesting to you, though you may not enjoy the same sort of book genres as me. Nevertheless, let me know what you guys think and what are some books on your TBR pile. I’d love to know!

5 thoughts on “Books in My TBR Pile

  1. I adored Walk on Earth a Stranger and Red Rising! I really need to read Vengeance Road and The Way of Shadows, too. I’ve heard amazing things about both of them!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bookedsolid1989 says:

    Great post! 😀 by the way, I nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! ❤ https://bookedsolid1989.wordpress.com/2015/12/30/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

