Popular Series I have Never Read

Leave a comment

December 24, 2015 by Betty

On my social medias I always see people sharing pictures and reviews on their favorite books and series, yet there are many I have never read. Therefore, I want to share a list of popular book series or stand alones that everyone raves about but I have never read. I think I have some that will astonish many of you. Especially since I am a avid lover of all things fantasy. Ready for it? Let it begin!

 

 

HP1) Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. Now before the stoning begins, I’d like to say that I started the first book but was not able to get into it.

 

HOO

2) Lost Heros series by Rick Riordan. I did read the whole Percy Jackson (Heroes of Olympus) series and The Lost Hero, but I have not gotten any farther than that. I do want to read them, I simply have not gotten to them yet.

 

TLTWATW

 

3) Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis. I really do want to read them. I just…haven’t. I disappoint myself.

 

TMI

4) The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare. I don’t even feel inclined to read them to be honest.

 

Divergent

5) Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth. I have kind of had my limit for the moment with dystopian societies books.

 

TFIOS

6) Any book by John Green. Nothing against him. Just not enough fantasy for my taste. (AKA NO FANTASY!)

Selection

7) The Selection series By Kiera Cass I honestly don’t even know what it’s about.

TRB

8) The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater.  I started the first book, read maybe five chapters before I just stopped. I do plan on picking it up again and giving it another try. SOOO many people have been gushing about it.

 

And that is all for today. There are more I’m sure, I just can’t think of any at the moment. Let me know what popular series everyone is raving about you have yet to read.

Leave a Reply

