A Gathering Of Shadows Illustrated Art Cards

Leave a comment

December 17, 2015 by Betty

I’m not going to lie. When I saw this small envelope in the mail with my name handwritten on it I was confused as to what it could be. However, I flipped it over and saw who it was from.

  

 At which point, as I was still driving down my street to the house, I proceeded to freak out in excitement. There may or may not have been some screaming and gushing involved. I looked something like this: 
i'm so happy

Except I was strangling and shaking the steering wheel. The illustrated art cards were a gift to readers who preordered the sequel to ADSOM, A Gathering of Shadows. They are so so beautiful! Thank you so much @veschwab! Here is a picture of mine.

  

If you have not read A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab, I highly recommend it. Lila is without a doubt my favorite character from the book. She is an orphan who has grown up on the streets of “Grey” London as a cut-purse who is saving up what she steals in hopes of one day buying her own ship and sailing the sea as a pirate. She is a very independent person who refuses to rely on anyone but herself. 

Then there is Kell, who is the adopted son of “White” London’s monarch family. He is a Traveler-a magician who can travel to parallel worlds, who smuggles items from one London to another. They cross paths when Lila steals from him during a visit he makes to her London and later saves him. A fantastic story fabricated on the very existence of magic. And just look at the beautiful covers. If you haven’t, you should definitely read it. 

  
Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

