My Review on The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkins

Leave a comment

December 13, 2015 by Betty

First, can we just admire the beautiful cover on this book? I accidentally bought the second book in the trilogy a few weeks back and it was not until recently that I was able to get the first. I must say that I do not regret this purchase. I’m not a big fan of mystery or suspense, but it was a perfect touch in this novel. The author really kept me guessing at what is going on and what will happen next. Here is the book summary followed by my review on it from Goodreads.

Goodreads Summary:

Mara Dyer believes life can’t get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
It can.

She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her strangely unharmed.
There is.

She doesn’t believe that after everything she’s been through, she can fall in love.
She’s wrong.


 

 

“Can I just say wow? I don’t even know how to feel about this book. It was brilliantly written, no doubt about it, but I’m just here reeling over the implications of this story. There is so much to be explained. What is happening to Mara Dyer?! I won’t give away any spoilers, but the ending shed a teeny bit of light on Mara. Not much, but enough to understand a little of what she can do. I am so ready for the next book!” 

Really guys, you just need to go and read this book. Just do it!

 

Leave a Reply

